Cochlear Implant Experiences and Best Practice Tips – Feb. 2, 2021

Vertigo and COVID Banner

Date: Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Time: 10 a.m. EST (Eastern Time), 7 a.m. PST (Pacific Time), 4 p.m. CEST (Central European Time), 9 p.m. ICT (Indochina Time), 10 p.m. PHST (Philippines Time)
Duration: 90 minutes

Cochlear implant devices are small, complex devices that can help provide a sense of sound to the user. Around more than 40 years, the technology is in use in many parts of the world. In this session, users and professionals will share their knowledge and experience with cochlear implants for adults as well as offer best practice tips.

Speakers:

  • Lise Hamlin, director of public policy, Hearing Loss Association of America
  • Darja Pajk, representative of the European Federation of Hard of Hearing People, Consumer and Professional Advocacy Committee
  • Naama Tsach, Ph.D., speech-language pathologist and educational audiologist
  • Joanna Chio, graphic designer and cochlear implant user
  • Ruth Warick Ph.D., president of the International Federation of Hard of Hearing People (IFHOH)

The session will be moderated by Avi Blau, vice-president of IFHOH.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email about joining the webinar.

Realtime captioning will be provided.  Register here:

Register

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *